|

GROWING NOVEL THERAPIES

About Vertanical

Vertanical, a FUTRUE company, is a highly innovative pharmaceutical company focused on the development and approval of novel cannabis drugs.

Vertanical relies on more than ten years experience in the fields of extraction, development, and approval of herbal active ingredients.

To further extend its leading position, Vertanical is building one of the world's most advanced greenhouses and research laboratories for medicinal cannabis in the Danish town Kerteminde. Commissioning is planned for June 2019. Going forward, research is performed on a broad range of cannabis varieties on up to 100,000 square meters of greenhouse area. Production will be carried out according to the highest pharmaceutical quality standards.

Note to patients: For legal reasons, information on the indication, products, active substances and studies as well as the scientific findings available to date may only be presented to experts in the field as well as to doctors and pharmacists, but not to the public.

Über Vertanical

Vertanical, a FUTRUE company, is a highly innovative pharmaceutical company focused on the development and approval of novel cannabis drugs. Vertanical relies on more than ten years experience in the fields of extraction, development, and approval of herbal active ingredients.

Note to patients: For legal reasons, information on the indication, products, active substances and studies as well as the scientific findings available to date may only be presented to experts in the field as well as to doctors and pharmacists, but not to the public.

Greenhouses

To further extend its leading position, Vertanical is building one of the world's most advanced greenhouses and research laboratories for medical cannabis in the Danish town Kerteminde. Commissioning is planned for June 2019. Going forward, research is performed on a broad range of cannabis varieties on up to 100,000 square meters of greenhouse area. Production will be carried out according to the highest pharmaceutical quality standards.

The focus of Vertanical’s visionary concept is on state-of-the-art production and research conditions, ecological sustainability, and the creation of new jobs. After completion of the greenhouse construction, an annual production volume of over 100 tons will be achieved.

GMP Facility

Vertanical is building one of the world's largest pharmaceutical production facilities for medical cannabis. Using state-of-the-art technologies, the active pharmaceutical ingredients are extracted from the cannabis plants with subsequent refinement in complex processes. Vertanical relies on more than ten years experience in the fields of extraction, development, and approval of herbal active ingredients. Innovative cleanroom technology, intensive process monitoring, and highly qualified personnel support Vertanical‘s operations.

|

GROWING NOVEL THERAPIES

Über Vertanical

Das FUTRUE Tochterunternehmen Vertanical ist als hochinnovatives Pharmaunternehmen auf die Entwicklung und Zulassung neuartiger Cannabis-Wirkstoffe fokussiert.

Dabei greift Vertanical auf über zehn Jahre Know-how in den Bereichen der Extraktion, Entwicklung und Zulassung von pflanzlichen Wirkstoffen zurück.

Um den Vorsprung von Vertanical weiter auszubauen, wird derzeit eines der weltweit modernsten Gewächshäuser und Forschungslabors für medizinisches Cannabis in der dänischen Stadt Kerteminde errichtet. Die Inbetriebnahme ist bereits für Juni 2019 geplant. In Zukunft wird hier auf bis zu 100.000 qm an verschiedenen Cannabissorten geforscht. Die Produktion wird nach höchsten pharmazeutischen Qualitätsstandards durchgeführt.

Hinweis an Patienten: Informationen zu Indikation, Produkten, Wirkstoffen und Studien sowie den bisher vorliegenden wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen dürfen aus rechtlichen Gründen nur in Fachkreisen der Industrie und des Handels sowie bei Ärzten und Apothekern, nicht jedoch in der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert werden.

Über Vertanical

Das FUTRUE Tochterunternehmen Vertanical ist als hochinnovatives Pharmaunternehmen auf die Entwicklung und Zulassung neuartiger Cannabis-Wirkstoffe fokussiert. Dabei greift Vertanical auf über zehn Jahre Know-how in den Bereichen der Extraktion, Entwicklung und Zulassung von pflanzlichen Wirkstoffen zurück.

Hinweis an Patienten: Informationen zu Indikation, Produkten, Wirkstoffen und Studien sowie den bisher vorliegenden wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen dürfen aus rechtlichen Gründen nur in Fachkreisen der Industrie und des Handels sowie bei Ärzten und Apothekern, nicht jedoch in der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert werden.

Anbau

Um den Vorsprung von Vertanical weiter auszubauen, wird derzeit eines der weltweit modernsten Gewächshäuser und Forschungslabors für medizinisches Cannabis in der dänischen Stadt Kerteminde errichtet. Die Inbetriebnahme ist bereits für Juni 2019 geplant. In Zukunft wird hier auf bis zu 100.000 qm an verschiedenen Cannabissorten geforscht. Die Produktion wird nach höchsten pharmazeutischen Qualitätsstandards durchgeführt.

Im Fokus des visionären Konzepts stehen modernste Produktions- und Forschungsbedingungen, ökologische Nachhaltigkeit und die Entstehung neuer Arbeitsplätze. Nach der Fertigstellung der Gewächshäuser wird ein jährliches Produktionsvolumen von über 100 Tonnen erreicht.

Produktion

Vertanical baut eine der weltweit größten pharmazeutischen Produktionsanlagen für Medizinal Cannabis. Unter Einsatz modernster Technologien werden die Wirkstoffe aus Cannabispflanzen extrahiert und in aufwendigen Prozessen weiterverarbeitet. Dabei greift Vertanical auf über zehn Jahre Know-how in den Bereichen der Extraktion, Entwicklung und Zulassung von pflanzlichen Wirkstoffen zurück. Modernste Reinraumtechnologie, intensive Prozessüberwachung und hochqualifiziertes Personal kommen zum Einsatz.